Date : Mar 24 2015             Views :

The 62nd National Film Awards were announced by the jury in a press conference held in New Delhi on Tuesday. Jury Chairpersons Bharathiraja and Kamal Swaroop addressed the conference. Awards will be presented on May 3rd in a grand event organised by Directorate of Film festivals.

Here is the complete list of National Award winners for their contribution to cinema in 2014:

Best Feature Film: Court [Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English]

Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Mary Kom

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Asha [Jaoar Majhe]

Best Direction: Srijit Mukherji [Chotushkone - Bengali]

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut [Queen]

Best Actor: Vijay [Nanu Avanalla Avalu - Kannada]

Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simhaa [Jigarthanda - Tamil]

Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur [Pagdi The Honour - Haryanavi]

Best Male Playback Singer: Sukhwinder Singh [Bismil - Haider]

Best Female Playback Singer: Uttara Unnikrishnan ['Azhagae Azhagae' Song - Saivam]

Best Costume Designer: Dolly Ahluwalia [Haider - Hindi]

Best Music Direction Songs: Haider

Best Music Direction Background Score: Nineteen Eighty Three [Malayalam]

Best Choreography: Sudesh ['Bismil' Song- Haider]

Best Editor: Vivek Harshan [Jigarthaanda]

Best Lyricist: Na. Muthukumar [Saivam]

Best Assamese Film: Othello

Best Bengali Film: Nirbashito

Best Hindi Film: Queen

Best Rabha Film: Orong

Best Haryanvi Film: Pagdi The Honour

Best Punjabi Film: Punjab 1984

Best Tamil Film: Kuttram Kadithal

Best Telugu Film: Chandamama Kathalu

Best Malayalam Film: Ain

Best Marathi Film: Killa

Best Odiya Film: Aadim Vichar

Best Kannada Film: Hariv

Best Konkani Film: Nachom - IA Kumpasar

Special Mention: Killa [Marathi]

Best Film on Environment Consevation/Preservation: Ottaal [Malayalam]

Best Educational Film: Komal & Behind the Glass Wall

Best Exploration/ Adventure Film: Life Force - India's Western Ghats

Best Investigative Film: Phum Shang

Best Animation Film: Sound of Joy

Best Short Fiction Film: Mitraa

Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur

Best Writing on Cinema: Silent Cinema [1895-1930] by Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao

Best Writing on Cinema [Special Mention]: Dhananjayan Govind


--- No Related Postst Found ---