Date : Jul 15 2016             Views :
janathagarage postponed to 2nd sep

Young Tiger NTR and acclaimed director Koratala Siva have teamed up for the high voltage emotional entertainer 'Janatha Garage'. Samantha and Nithya Menen will be seen as the heroines in this movie and the iconic  Malayalee actor Mohan Lal will be seen in an important role.

The movie was originally supposed to hit the screens on August 12th. But the release date has now been shifted to September 2nd. The audio launch will take place in August. Director Koratala Siva explained that the delay of three weeks is to ensure high quality output.

"I know that fans will be disappointed with this delay and we apologise to them. But this decision has been taken to ensure the very best output. The movie has an excellent span and NTR has performed brilliantly. When we have such good material, we should do full justice in post production. We have the very best technicians in the form of DOP Thiru and Music director Devi Sri Prasad. These three weeks will give them the required time to deliver the best technical output. We may be delayed a bit but we will come with a superb film", said Koratala Siva.

Echoing the statements of the director, Producers Naveen Yerneni, Y. Ravi Shankar and Mohan (C.V.M.) stated that the delay is to ensure a good film. "Heavy rains disrupted the shoot on some days. This has led to a slight delay, leaving very little time for post production. After making such a high budget film with a good story, we did not want to rush in with a hurried output. This delay is only to give the best possible film for fans and movie lovers", they said.

Well known actors like Sai Kumar, Unni Mukundhan, Brahmaji, Benarjee, Ajay, Sitara, Devayani, Gunaji etc. will be seen in this movie.

Crew Details :
Writing - Direction - Koratala Siva
Producers : Naveen Yerneni, Mohan (CVM), Y. Ravi Shankar
Executive Producer : Chandrasekhar Ravipati
Music - Devi Sri Prasad
Editing - Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao
Fights : Anal Arasu
Cameraman - Thiru
Art - A.S. Prakash.